The Weare Historical Society



About Weare

Our History

The Store

Contact Us

Programs & projects

Old Home Day

Calendar of Events

Photo Gallery

The Pine Tree Riot

Become a Member

Order a house sign

Tavern Village Tales

The Weare Historical Society
P.O. Box 33
Weare NH 03281

Send us an email

Visit the
New Hampshire
Historical Society

Contact Us

Meetings are held at 7:00 P.M. the third Wednesday of the month at the library down stairs in the Emma Sawyer room. All are welcome - no monthly meeting Dec. through February.

 For information, you can email us.

Board of Directors 2018

President:  Sherry Burdick
Vice President: Tim Matheson
Secretary:  Jeannine Petriel
Treasurer:  Heleen Kurk


Debbie Chase Deborah Fransway
Ronda Gregg Michael Haas
Nicholas Kerr Neal Kurk
Tara Mann Denise Purington
Janet Snyder Betty Straw
Terri Wahnowsky David Wilusz